Lacey | City Shoot

I had the pleasure of photographing my good friend Lacey this past Saturday just a few streets up from where I live. We had been planning this shoot almost all summer but just couldn’t find the time until this past weekend. I was so happy we could finally do it and I was pretty happy about the location I chose, too. I have a tendency to go for foresty or woodsy-like locations but this time I wanted something different. We decided to head up near the old Historic Route 66 hotels on Central and photograph some of the quirky building walls that Albuquerque has to offer. With every passing year, I think I’m falling more in love with how uniquely weird this city is.
For these photos, I processed them with presets from the VSCO Film 02 packaged from vsco.co. If you haven’t checked out their new film packages, I would highly recommend them! They offer so many cool presets that make your images look beautifully like film. These images are a bit grainy and a tad different from my previous work concerning the editing style but I was hoping for some new changes and experimentation. Hope you like the work!








One thought on “Lacey | City Shoot

Comment